The state of Virginia allows physical therapists to treat patients for up to 30 days without a prescription or referral. The exceptions to this rule are Medicare, Tricare Prime and Veteran’s Administration, which continue to require referral from a physician or other qualified healthcare provider. If you would benefit from physical therapy, call us at (571) 312-6966 to schedule an evaluation. We’ll determine if physical therapy is right for you and will coordinate with your doctor for therapy beyond 30 days.
For more information about direct access to physical therapy without a prescription in the state of Virginia, see: https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vocoders/54.1-3482/